Captured

I have now been swept along in my own world of writing. It has taken so long to reach this point; this point where my fingers flow across the keyboard, passionate and secure. I battled continuous negativity and doubt for thousands of words and I am finally home. I am ready to finish this novel.

The funny thing is this: I never expected to love or like my protagonist. Annoying, frustrating…they ticked all those boxes. Now, though, I realise how much of myself is in this person. Too much, some might say. Annoying and frustration are descriptions not worthy of their character. Not any more.

The climax is approaching.

I am captured, at last.

Leave a Reply

